Soup and Me

by Robert Newton Peck

Soup and Me is a very good book. My favorite chapter is called “A Silver Bell.” Soup and Me is an autobiography about a boy named Robert and his friend Soup. Robert follows Soup and his thoughts that are out of this world. I think Soup keeps Robert’s life very exciting and sometimes very depressing. Soup and Robert learn, among other things, not to leave their clothes on the bank of the creek when Janice Riker is around. Soup’s talents leave a lot to be desired. If I were Robert, I would maybe thank Soup for an exciting life with mischief and some bad moments that would teach me lessons.

Some day I might write an autobiography about how exciting my life is and how annoying it can be. Soup and Me is a good book and if you read it you will agree that it is funny, happy, and exciting. So read it and you will thank me for telling you to read it. Comment soon and let me know how you liked it and if you would write a autobiography about your life!

Reviewed by Camille

14 responses »

  1. Camille your student says:

    It is a great book! It made me laugh out loud(so did my teacher.)

  2. Sammy says:

    We read this book as a class and it was sooooooo funny!!! :p

  3. sammy says:

    WE even laughed as hard as our teacher sometimes, but i think Mrs.Q laughed the most!

  4. Alipie says:

    I agree. I loved this book. It’s hilarious! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. Alipie says:

    My favorite chapter was A Silver Bell, too. It was so FUNNY!

  6. Alipie says:

    it is!

  7. Emmy says:

    This looks so awesome!

    If I had a copy of it, I swear I would read it right now!!!

  8. Frances (is awesome) says:

    OMG u guys write like u totaly loved it

    wow!! i need to read it

  9. lilypop says:

    i have to read it and the title sounds kind of sad

Add your two cents