The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

by Kate DiCamillo

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane is a very good book about a rabbit that falls off a ship and stays with many other families that love him and take care of him. Edward thinks that he has a bad life after he was thrown off dock but he soon figures that he is taken care of by good families that love him so much. My favorite part is when Edward finds his first owner that had him all her life. Edward Tulane is also very sad, but Edward has some exciting moments in his life.

In the book I noticed that the family that had him the longest in his journey tried every thing that they could to help and fix Edward. He (Edward) loved the little boy that changed his life the most from all of the families he traveled through. Kate DiCamillo wrote a touching book that makes me think about Edward every time I play with something that is glass. Edward Tulane is a very good book that marvels me. If you read it you will be thankful! Comment once you read the wonderful book that made me feel sad and glad!

Reviewed by Camille

17 responses »

  1. Sammy says:

    It’s a great book I love it! πŸ™‚

  2. Daeja says:

    That book was soo touching and funny I LOVED it!!

  3. Soph says:

    This Book is absolutely one of my favorites. Kate DiCamillo rocks! Have you read The Tale of Desparaux or Because of Winn-Dixie? Those are also really good ones. She’s so touching.

  4. sammy says:

    I have read The Tales of Desperaux it was so good.
    ^_^ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  5. Alipie says:

    Kate diCamillo is one of my favorite authors. One of my favorite books she wrote was The Tale of Desperaux.

  6. Addie says:

    Sounds like a good book!

  7. Alipie says:

    The ending is so sad… 😦

  8. Alipie says:

    Ya, I agree! It sort of gets better though!

  9. Jaime says:

    Best.Book.Ever!!!!!!

  10. alipie says:

    πŸ˜›
    πŸ™‚
    πŸ˜€

  11. Emmylovescupcakes says:

    This book is very touching, and i loved the ending!!!

  12. lilypop says:

    Good job Camille and i like how you said what part was your favorite but then didn’t tell where in the story that part was

Add your two cents