Touching AwardAdaline Falling Star

I give you the book Adaline Falling Star. It is a great book by Mary Pope Osborne. I have given it the Touching Award because it has humor, and it is sad. It is about a girl named Adaline who has lost everyone in her Indian tribe, including her mother, but her father has survived the disease. Her father takes her away to her cousins house to live there. Her father leaves and Adaline is left with her annoying cousins. Adaline soon finds out that her father has not come home so she decides to run away. Adaline has to work on a ship to get enough money to find her father.

This amazing book is so intriguing with its words because every sentence flows one after the other. Mary Pope Osborne is a magnificent writer. She is a wonderful at writing fiction books. I highly recommend Adaline Falling Star.

Reviewed by Addie

6 responses »

  1. Camille your student says:

    I am looking for a good book to read this one looks great!

  2. sammy says:

    im going to read it soon

  3. Alipie says:

    I think I’ll read it- it sounds very interesting!

  4. Addie says:

    Good!

Add your two cents