The Grimm Legacy

By Polly Shulman

Fiction

Fast paced filled with humor…fantasy lovers will feel very much at home in this tale that pulls out all the stops.

School Library Journal

What if fairy-tale magic really existed? Elizabeth Rew has just started working as a page at the New York Circulating Material Repository, a lending library of objects modern and historical, common and weird, and secret too. In the building’s basement there is a room of magical items straight from the Grimm Brothers’ fairy tales called the Grimm Collection. But the magic mirror and seven-league boots and other items are starting to disappear. Before Elizabeth knows it she and her fellow pages—handsome Mark, perfect Anjali, and brooding Aaron—are suddenly caught up in an exciting but dangerous adventure!

I loved this book because it was fast paced which I love and it had a lot of humor. It was very exciting and I never got bored of it. I also loved this book because at the end of each chapter I could not stop reading. If you love or like fantasy like me, then I suggest this fabulous book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by Billy Bob Joe (Roxy)

12 responses »

  1. Emmy-nem :D says:

    I love fantasy books so this is probably a good book for me

  2. Bijja says:

    Roxy I’ll read it this summer.

  3. UmbrElla says:

    sounds intreging

    i wanna read it!!!!!!

    nice review

  4. UmbrElla says:

    i like both uv ur paragraphs

    they explain the book a lot

    makes me want to read it even more

    once again nice review

    • Emmy-nem :D says:

      But just think if there really was fairy tale magic?

      That would be awesome!

      Ps I also like your name a lot, Roxy!!!!
      (I mean billy bob joe) 😉

  5. S.awesome says:

    This sounds like THE BEST REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. S.awesome says:

    Roxy when you give comments, do you go by Billy Bob Joe?

  7. S.awesome says:

    😀
    It’s an awesome name.

  8. S.awesome says:

    I wish there was a word with my name in it…like……….a synonym for awesome.

  9. bean burrito says:

    Ia there a series

Add your two cents

