Because of Winn-DixieBecause of Winn-Dixie

By: Kate DiCamillo

Opal Buloni is a young girl. One day when she was going to the Winn-Dixie super to buy some food, she heard the store manager yelling. When she went over to see what he was yelling at, she saw a dog. Then she claimed that the dog was hers, and this is how the story starts. Her dad (the preacher) didn’t want the dog but eventually he said yes. Opal decides to name her dog after the super market name: Winn-Dixie super market. Winn-Dixie changed Opal’s life. The dog got her a job and even some new friends. At the end something terrible happened. In the end, it was the best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

I liked the book Because of Winn-Dixie because Kate DiCamillo uses great language usage. This book is a magnificent book because it has a lot of great adventures with Winn-Dixie and Opal. The dog is a sweet and powerful character. I think you should read the book because it is a can’t-put-down book and I think you will enjoy it. Hope you enjoy it!

Reviewed by: Karsen

27 responses »

  1. Camille says:

    This book looks so great that will be on my ‘to read’ list.

  2. Frances (is awesome) says:

    this book is THE BEST book ever u totally should read it

    nice job karkasouri ( Karsen)

  3. alipie says:

    I haven’t read it yet. I have been meaning to, though.

  4. Karcasori says:

    thank you frances(is awesome). alipie it is the best book and by the way how did u get that person thing?

  5. lilypop says:

    you did really good karsen i love how you told that winn dixie is a dog because when i was looking at the cover i thought win dixie was the girl.

  6. beanburrito says:

    This book sounds like the best book ever
    ian

  7. OEmmaG says:

    Karsen,AWESOME book review, I really want to read the book!

    • Emmy-nem :D says:

      Have you guys read any of Kate DiCammillo’s other books??? Like the tiger rising, the tale of desparoux, or (my fave) the miraculous adventure of Edward tulane??
      They are really good!

  8. S.awesome says:

    Karsen I’ve already read the book,but if I hadn’t I’d totally read it.
    This review is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. S.awesome says:

    Emmy I LOVE Edward Tulane.

  10. UmbrElla says:

    Whoa!! I really luv that book

    Now I wish I hadnt read the 📖

    Because now I wanna read it

    I would be reading it again if i read it though

  11. UmbrElla says:

    But… GREAT REVIEW

  12. UmbrElla says:

    Love this book!!!!!!

  13. S.awesome says:

    Ella r u on?

  14. S.awesome says:

    Did you peeps know there’s a movie?

  15. S.awesome says:

    It’s just like the book.

  16. S.awesome says:

    You should read the book first.

Add your two cents

