The Wish

By: Gail Carson Levine

Genre: Teen Fiction

Imagine being a nobody, an unpopular, a dork, and just one wish changes it all. If that intrigues you, read on. In the book The Wish, Wilma, an 8th grade nobody, wishes she could be the most popular kid at Claveford Middle School. Surprisingly, her wish comes true by an old lady she meets on a bus. She gets a lot of friends and a lot of dates to the’’ Grad Night Dance.” Slowly the school year ends and it’s summer. Will her popularity continue or come to an end?

The Wish is a very good book. Gail Carson Levine did a great job on detail. There is just enough.  I love how this book was so dramatic and funny at the same time. I think you will like it as much as I did.

Reviewed by: Frances

17 responses »

  1. Emmy-nem :D says:

    That sounds so awesome!!!!!!!

    This is officially going on my to-read list:)

    Great job Frances!!!!

    BRAVO!!! 😉 🙂 😀 😛

  2. Frances (is awesome) says:

    how do you get those faces?

  3. CMonkey says:

    great review I’ll TOTALLY read that.

    To answer your question, act like your putting a comment then click on your face and your parents should be able to do the rest.

  4. A.Cheese says:

    I love your book review. I’m actually reading the book right now.

  5. Karcasori says:

    i think you did a great job!!! where do u get the book? tell me.

    • Frances (is awesome) says:

      i think i got it at a book store or my mom’s friend’s teenage daughter gave it to me(i should have just said a handy down)

  6. Cutie cuppy cake frances says:

    Wow I made this last year!!!

Add your two cents

