Someday Angeline

By Louis Sachar

How would you feel if you were a nobody who was very smart, knew stuff before you were born, but had no friends? Lonely and sad. Well, that’s how 8 year old Angeline feels. First losing her mother, then having to be in the 6th grade at the age of 8. This young girl is lonely. When she starts getting a friend, a boy who goes by “Goon” (Gary Boone), she feels a little better, but can she really survive staying in the 6th grade?

The author, Louis Sachar, is great at showing the characters’ emotions. For example, Louis Sachar will frequently have Goon telling a funny joke to Angeline, and I can very well tell that Angeline is happy and enjoying what Goon is doing. As you can see, this book is a great book for people who like reading realistic fiction with some humor.

Reviewed by Ella

21 responses »

  1. lilypop says:

    it sounds really good. I wonder what it would be like to be in th sixth grade at the age of 8?

  2. Frances(is awesome) says:

    This sounds very interesting
    Good job Ella

  3. lilypop says:

    you did such a good job reviwing that book that i want to keep reading your review not the actual book

  4. Emmy-nem :D says:

    THAT SOUNDS TOTTS AWESOME!!!!!

    Good review!

    I swear if I had a copy of it I would pick it up and read it right n

  5. CMonkey says:

    Great review Ella

  6. CMonkey says:

    Hey, I just realized that you put writers craft in the first couple sentences

  7. A.Cheese says:

    That sounds like a great book.I was going to read that book but I didn’t. I’ll definitely read it.

  8. Karcasori says:

    good job ella. it sounds like a good book

  9. umbrElla says:

    thanh you everyone

    it is a really good book and i SERIOUSLY recomend reading it!!!!

  10. UmbrElla says:

    I want to read it again now

  11. UmbrElla says:

    Words that I think describe this book…

  12. S.awesome says:

    I think that review is currently the best one on here.

  13. S.awesome says:

    Well…at least the best one I’ve read.

  14. bean burrito says:

    Is this the author that wrote holes?

Add your two cents

