Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Talented-Pop star

By Rachel Renee Russell
Genre: Girly/ realistic fiction

Imagine having to compete in a talent show against the most popular girl in school. It would be hard, right? In this book, Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star, Nikki Maxwell joins the talent show. Soon to find out the most popular girl in school, Mackenzie Hollister’s dance group will be in it, too. With the help of her BFFs, Chloe and Zoe, can they team up and win the show?

I really liked how this book was so dramatic. Some chapters made me want to smile and laugh, some parts made me sad, and some were just surprising! I highly recommend this amazing book, and I think you will like it, too. It’s a can’t-put-down book and I think you should try it.

Reviewed by Emmy.  I hope you like it!

23 responses »

  1. alipie says:

    I read this book- Hilarious!

  2. Ella says:

    Nice review

    If I hadn’t read it I would be jumping for joy to want to read this book📖

  3. Ella says:

    To clarify

    I meant: “if I hadn’t already read the book I would be jumping for joy to read the BOOK”

  4. Frances says:

    i loved that book!!!!!!

  5. Emmy says:

    I love this blog & how we can make posts and post comments!!!😃

  6. sammy says:

    I agree Emmy. And your review was great I’ve read the first book in the series and now im wanting to read this.

    🙂 🙂 🙂 :)!!!!!!

  7. Karcasori says:

    i really want that book. if u own it can i borrow it? if so thanks!!!!!!!!!

    • Emmy-nem :D says:

      Sorry I only have it on my iPod

      I think our school library has a copy of it though… 🙂 😉

      • Karcasori says:

        i know it is at the book fair, but do you think it is cheeper on the i pod, book fair, or on the kindle?

      • Emmy-nem :D says:

        I dunno… But when I got It on my iPod it was $9.99

  8. Emmy-nem :D says:

    When are people going to add more reviews to the girls section?

    • Emmy-nem :D says:

      Oh and on the blog roll I checked out “mister k reads”

      Is that mr kittleson?

    • teachergirl says:

      If you see a book that’s already been reviewed and should be in the girls section, I’ll add it. Otherwise, it just depends on when people submit a review in that category. You’re welcome to write another review and e-mail it to me. 🙂

      • Emmy-nem :D says:

        Thx

        I’ve been wanting to do that but I never knew your email address

      • teachergirl says:

        I’ll give the class my e-mail this week so you can send me reviews over the summer if you want to.

      • EmmyLovesCupcakeBubbles says:

        Hi ms
        Matson!!!!!

        😀

      • Emmy says:

        I’m about to do that now!!!

        Sorry about my long signature

        I hope u have a fabulous day full of cupcakes, unicorns, rainbows, sparkles, pink, hello kitty, babies, polka dots, happiness, bubbles, randomness, puppies, bows, giraffes, kittens, candy, sushi, icecream, sweetness, hot coacoa, smiles, bunnies, cookies, cotton candy, fairies, Popsicles, cutie pies, pastel pink, love, fluffiness, yumminess, CUTENESS!🎀💝🍦

        Bye bye, Emmy

        😃💗💘🌟💋☀🐱🐶🐹🐨🐯🐷💝🎈🎁🎨🎀💎🍡🍦🍧🎂🍰🍓🌈🆒💟🎡

  9. EmmyLovesCupcakeBubbles says:

    Omg I didn’t mean to do that, so sorry! :0

Add your two cents

