Brisingr

Written by Christopher Paolini

[Warning: Brisingr is the third book of the Inheritance series. If you haven’t read Eragon or Eldest, this review may give some of the story away.]

Brisingr is a great book. Why? This is an action-packed tale that is not at all boring. Eragon travels all over Alagaesia, from Du Weldenvarden to the Beor Mountains, fighting enemies along the way and making allies. He learns complex magic from his master, Oromis. But when Oromis sieges a city… Murtagh and Thorn are waiting. Will Eragon’s training with Oromis be no more? Read this page-turner to find out. Also in the story are an over-100 page siege of Belatona, a new sword, another shade, and more.

This story is great. My favorite part was when Eragon made his new sword. I could imagine being there, feeling the heat of the forge, bumping my hand, naming the sword. Then I could imagine flying to Belatona, cutting through soldiers with my sword, killing the shade, saving Roran.  Then I capture the city. This action-packed tale deserves a Newbery Medal and totally deserves this great review. It is the third in my favorite series of books in all of space!!!!!!

Reviewed by That Guy Will

[From Ms. L: Check out Aidan’s review of Eragon by clicking here.]

9 responses »

  1. alipie says:

    Oh- this sounds good. I think I’ll read it… maybe.

  2. alipie says:

    Ya, maybe we could start a book club, Camille, Because I want to read it too. 🙂

  3. Eli10 says:

    I have read Eragon and want to read Eldest and Brisingr.Nice Job.

  4. Colindude says:

    Have you read Inheritance, the fourth book? It is great.

  5. alipie says:

    cool. 🙂

  6. Biija says:

    Mabye I’ll read I have a lot of books to read.

  7. cole the mole says:

    I am going to read it soon.

  8. bean burrito says:

    Is the series very violent because my dad won’t let me read the series

Add your two cents

