The Graveyard Book

By Neil Gaiman

In The Graveyard Book, Bod the toddler is an adventurous two year old. After Bod’s family gets killed by a man named Jack, Bod runs in to a graveyard and is raised by ghosts. He has a lot of adventures in the graveyard. But, the man Jack is still after Bod. Will the man Jack find Bod or will Bod just live in the graveyard forever?

I like Bod because he is half kid, half ghost. Neil Gaiman does a good job of describing the places that they go to. For example ”You could see the abandoned funeral chapel, iron doors pad locked, ivy on the sides of the sides of the guttering at roof level.”

 Reviewed by Bob (Jack)

5 responses »

  1. Ethan says:

    i am going to read this book

  2. teachergirl says:

    Hey Ethan, make sure you enter your name as Ethan instead of mommy789 so that your comments don’t have to be approved first. 🙂

  3. alipie says:

    I really want to read this book.

  4. bean burrito says:

    I wiill probobly read this book.

  5. Colindude says:

    I was going to read this book but my parents wouldnt let me. I think I will read it soon though.

Add your two cents

