Holes

By Louis Sachar

This amazing book is about a boy named Stanley Yelnats. One day Stanley is walking home from school when a famous baseball player’s shoes fall from the sky. Then Stanley has to go to Camp Green Lake, which is a prison camp. Stanley and all the men in his family think that they are cursed because they always seem to be at the wrong place at the wrong time. If you want to read on than read on with Louis Sachar in his amazing book, Holes. Find out if there is a curse on all the men in the family and what will happen to Stanley at Camp Green Lake.

This wonderful book did a great job describing characters in the book. In the beginning of the book Louis Sachar describes Stanley as a big person and I thought that the words he used were wonderful. I felt as if I was in the book with all of the characters. If a character was sad then I was sad if a character was happy then I was happy. I recommend this book all ages. This is a wonderful book and I think you should try it.

Reviewed by Eden

4 responses »

  1. Ethan says:

    I loved this book.
    Especially the violence!

  2. colston says:

    This book had a great plot.

  3. alipie says:

    Ya it does. 🙂 🙂 😀

  4. Biija says:

    I read it,it was awsome!!!!!!!!

Add your two cents

