The Hunger Games The Hunger Games

Written by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games is a truly amazing book. I encourage everyone to read it. This wonderful story is about a girl who is called Katniss Everdeen. The book takes place in the future when North America is called Panem. In Panem there are 12 districts. The first district is the wealthiest and the last district is the poorest. Unfortunately, Katniss lives in District 12.Β  She makes do, though.

In the country of Panem there is also the Capitol. The Capitol takes care of everything. It’s also the cruelest society ever. Every year the Capitol holds the Hunger Games. Kids ages twelve through eighteen get chosen to go to a huge arena in the Capitol and fight to the death. Two kids get chosen from each district. Everyone has to enter.

This book is very violent but is also very descriptive. Will Katniss get chosen? Read this intriguing book to find out.

Even though the story has violent description in it, it also lets you connect with the characters. Whenever Katniss is sad, you feel sad. Whenever she is happy, you feel happy. Whenever she is annoyed (which she often is) you are annoyed. That is why I am giving this book a great review. It deserves it.

Reviewed by Alice

41 responses »

  1. Addie says:

    I love that book! What is your favorite part?

  2. Addie says:

    Oh. Well, that’s okay!

  3. Soph says:

    I’m dying to read this book it looks really good “great”

  4. Addie says:

    I love the second book. Did you know that’s on the honors reading list for fifth grade?

  5. Soph says:

    So I thought the Hunger Games was a completely different story

  6. sammy says:

    I really want to read this book too!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

  7. Camille says:

    This book looks cool but is it gruesome?

  8. Daeja says:

    Ooo I Like Gruesome Books. No No I Love Gruesome Books. πŸ™‚

  9. sammy says:

    Ha Ha Ha daeja!!! πŸ˜›

  10. Alipie says:

    Hey, have any of you guys read this???

  11. Daeja says:

    No I Was Going To But I Was To Lazy. I Guess I Will Try Again, Because The Movie Seems Interesting And My Mom Wont Let Me See It Unless I Don’t Read The Book. So I Guess I Will.

  12. cheese man says:

    This is a very good book!!!

  13. sammy says:

    im going to read the book [same with my mom],then see the movie .

  14. bobbob says:

    I want to read this it sounds good.

  15. alipiepolarbear says:

    It really is. I hope you read it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  16. Emma says:

    I want to read it too.

  17. alipie says:

    You should. Oh, and if you haven’t read the book I don’t think it would be a good idea to see the movie until you have read it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

  18. Emma says:

    I know.
    That is what my mom said.
    But I really want to watch the movie.

  19. alipie says:

    I guess you should… but the books are much better. πŸ˜€

  20. Emmylovescupcakes says:

    Im reading the book right now and it is AWESOME!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

  21. alipie says:

    Ya. πŸ™‚

  22. Biija says:

    Emmylovescupcakes is the book good.

  23. Domo says:

    The best book ever….

  24. lilypop says:

    it sounds like a really good book it makes me want to read it even more

Add your two cents

