Mr. Tucket 

by Gary Paulsen

The book Mr. Tucket is a very good book. It is about a boy named Francis Tucket who is traveling west on the Oregon Trail and gets a rifle for his birthday. He falls behind and gets captured by an Indian tribe. Mr. Grimes, a mountain man, helps him escape from the tribe and teaches Francis how to survive in the wilderness.

Gary Paulsen wrote this book and many other great books. This one is extra special because the reader learns about how Indians have different ways of living their life and culture. Every single page of the book is exciting and interesting. I couldn’t stop reading it. I recommend this book for kids 8 years and older. Mr. Tucket is my favorite book.

Reviewed by Colston

16 responses »

  1. Camille your student says:

    This book was cool!

  2. Daeja says:

    Awesome!

  3. Owen S. says:

    My book club read that!! Awesome!

  4. sammy says:

    I’m probably going to read this… well as soon as my to read list clears up!
    🙂

  5. Alipie says:

    Sounds good! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. Alipie says:

    I like the cover, too.

  7. Addie says:

    I am so going to read this book!

  8. Addie says:

    Wait….. Is it a book about an adventure? If it is……. I am going to read it anyway.

  9. Alipie says:

    Nice!

  10. Addie says:

    I just love adventure storys!

  11. Addie says:

    I mean stories. I spelled stories wrong!

  12. Addie says:

    Well, did you even like the book Colston?

  13. Alipie says:

    🙂 🙂 :0

  14. kacie says:

    this book was so good

  15. bean burrito says:

    This book is like hatchet

Add your two cents

