We’ve had several reviews of Kate DiCamillo’s books – Because of Winn-Dixie by Soph, The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Camille, and The Tiger Rising by Addie (You can click on the titles to see their reviews). I really love Kate DiCamillo’s books and I’m pleased to see you guys do, too. I think her writing is very thought-provoking and really speaks to the hearts of readers.

I’d love to hear comments from our class about Kate DiCamillo. Why do you think she’s such a great writer? Have you read any of her other books? Which one is your favorite?

To add a comment, click on “Leave a comment” below. If someone has already commented, it will say “1 (or 2, etc.) Comment.” Enter your name and e-mail, and then type your response below.

From Ms. L.

7 responses »

  1. Alipie says:

    I love Kate DiCamillo! She is one of my favorite authors.

  2. Addie says:

    Kate DiCamillo is such a great author! My favorite book by her is probably my favorite book!

  3. Addie says:

    I mean my favorite book by her is The Tiger Rising….. Hee Hee!

  4. sammy says:

    my favorite book is edward tullane.

  5. Emmylovescupcakes says:

    Kate DiCamillo is one of my fave authors ever!
    🙂 😉

  6. beanburrito says:

    I have a few kate dicamillos

  7. Karcasori says:

    because of winn dixie is the best book but edward tulane is really good to. i havnt read tiger rising YET

Add your two cents

