If I could choose one book to write a report on I would choose the 6th book in The Series of Unfortunate Events, The Ersatz Elevator by Lemony Snicket.

This book is hysterical with laughter, has a heap of juicy description, and is just an exhilarating read. Lemony adds crazy characters like Esme Squalor who only does, wears, or eats things that are ‘’in,’’ and Count Olaf who has awful hygiene and wants to kill the Baudelaires. I recommend this book + series to every kid in America. It is a great read.

Reviewed by Declan

8 responses »

  1. Alipie says:

    I like this book too

  2. Soph says:

    I have the movie for The Series of Unfortunate Events and its suposed to have every book in it but when I watched the movie it didn’t have this event in it.

    • Camille your student says:

      Cool, I like the movie but like you said it does not have the whole series in it. I think they should make another movie for the rest of the books.

  3. Colston says:

    Sounds like a good book.

  4. Addie says:

    I haven’t read that book. What was your favorite part? But that’s only if you have one.

  5. Alipie says:

    Soph- I watched the movie and I hated it. It was so unlike the books!

  6. bean burrito says:

    I have read the entire series it is so good if you are looking for a review on the last book than check out my review on the last book. My review is catagorized in adventure series and fantasy the book is called the end

Add your two cents

