Whinchester Award

Each Little Bird That Sings is a fictional book written by Deborah Wiles, also the author of Love, Ruby Lavender.

I am giving this book the Whinchester Award for the engaging story about Comfort Snowberger and her life in a funeral home. When Comfort’s cousin Peach has to come to their Aunt’s funeral, Comfort doesn’t know how to handle him. Peach is just an annoying little brat.  Wiles has a creative sense of humor, especially with the funny names and characters. Her book is very interesting but depressing. Wiles’s book is an amazing adventure. There are so many great moments in this book. It’s a very touching book. I recommend it for ages 8+. This is one of my most favorite books and I think everyone should read it.

Reviewed by Soph

13 responses »

  1. Daeja says:

    Such a good book!

  2. Alipie says:

    Oh my god! I LOVE this book, even though it is depressing

  3. Sammy says:

    I’ve heard it’s a really good book but, hearing it from you makes it sound way better and it’s an honor book for our school!!! 🙂

  4. Addie says:

    Oh, I read that book. DId you like it? I thought it was very sad at the end.

  5. Soph says:

    I havn’t even gotton the conference with Mrs.Eileen yet and I read the book in december!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Ahhhh!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Emmylovescupcakes says:

    This book is the best book ever!!!!!! 🙂 😉 ;P

  7. Emmy-nem :D says:

    🙂 😀 😉 😛

  8. Emmy-nem :D says:

    sorry i keep changing my name! i just cant think of anything…
    but now im sticking with Emmy-nem 😀

  9. Karcasori says:

    wow its a great review

  10. Soph says:

    Thanks

  11. juliet says:

    what is the theme i have a report to do

Add your two cents

