Newbery Peace Award

Given to Trenton Lee Stewart from Camille

I would like to give our last Newbery Peace Award to Trenton Lee Stewart for his wonderful, intriguing book The Mysterious Benedict Society. I give you this award for creativity.

The book has a few of my favorite genres – mischief, magic, and action. You use great vocabulary and description. I liked how Kate Wetheral is so adventurous, and how Sticky’s name is really George Washington, and how Constance got in somehow. What really pulled me into the book is how much you can rely on everyone for their courage and their love of adventure.

The book was clear and easy to understand. It is an honor to give you the last Newbery Peace Award. I hope all of you readers will read the book, and if you have or do, I’m sure you will LOVE it.

Reviewed by Camille

14 responses »

  1. I like this one, too. Constance is my favorite character, I think, because she’s such a brat, but so understandable when you know the facts.

  2. Alipie says:

    I really want to read this book now! Thanks, Camille!

  3. Soph says:

    I think i’m going to read this book after Esperanza Rising. It looks great. I really enjoy adventure books.

  4. Amy says:

    I will read it

  5. Daeja says:

    Looks like a good book!

  6. Alipie says:

    Everyone is saying this is a great book, but I have never gotten the chance to read it!

  7. cheese man says:

    Best book I’ve ever read!!!

  8. marc13 says:

    I’m reading this book and it’s awesome.

  9. CMonkey says:

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this book!!!!! And I LOOOOOOOOOVE your review!!!!!

  10. bean burrito says:

    Ilove this book and i’am reading the entire series. these books are the besst

Add your two cents

